Saint’s Journey

A friend shared this quote with me today. I believe it is worth making available.

“Miracles may show me the saint, they do not show me how he became a saint: and that is what I want to see. It is not the completed process that intrigues me: it is the process itself… Tell me what was churning in his soul as he battled his way up from selfishness and the allurements of sin to the great heart of God.” – M. Raymond, O.C.S.O, quoted in Seeking God, The Way of St. Benedict, by Esther de Waal

Leave a Reply

